New Bridge School

  • SearchSearch Site
  • Translate Translate Page
  • Everyone Learning


The members of the local governing body of our school are listed below:

  • The attendance of all our governors at this year’s full governing body meetings will be shown on this page after the meetings have taken place.
  • Full details of the New Bridge Multi Academy Trust’s governance structure are available here
  • Latest Governor Information Available here

Governor Diversity

As a school we recognise that a diversity of thought, voices and perspectives is essential to good governance and the effective running of any organisation.

We regularly collect diversity information from our governors and, depending on current data, can use this to:

  • target recruitment to address gaps in experience and diversity
  • develop and adapt board practices to ensure full participation
    – prioritise training and awareness-raising in identified areas
    – address potential ‘blind spots’ through seeking wider advice and perspectives on current and upcoming opportunities, challenges and risks

    However, we are unable to publish this information as it would mean that individual members of our governing body are identifiable.